Chattanooga Area Leadership Prayer Breakfast


  • 2022  Joseph Wingfield                                  President, Wingfield Scale
  • 2021  Governor Bill Lee                                 Governor of the State of Tennessee
  • 2019  Sherman Smith                                     Former NFL Player and Super Bowl Coach
    2018  Mart Green                                            Board Chair, Hobby Lobby
    2017   John Aden                                              Retired Walmart Executive
    2016   J. Frank Harrison, III                           Chairman & CEO, Coca-Cola Consolidated
    2015   Brig Sorber                                            CEO, Two Men and a Truck International, Inc.
    2014   Bob Doll                                                 Chief Equity Strategist & Senior Portfolio Manager, Nuveen Asset Management, LLC
    2013   Mark Whitacre                                     COO & Chief Science Officer, Cypress Systems, Inc. 
    2012   John Beckett                                         Chairman, R. W. Beckett Corporation
    2011   Jeff Kemp                                               Former NFL Quarterback; President, Stronger Families
    2010   David Barton                                         Author and Historian
    2008   Russell O'Quinn                                   Test Pilot
    2007   Denis Beausejour                                Proctor and Gamble Executive
    2006   Don Mitchell                                         Automobile Manufacturer and Consultant
    2005   Ron Blue                                                CPA and Author
    2004   Senator Bill Armstrong                      Former Member, U.S. House of Representatives; Former U.S. Senator
    2003   Maj. Gen. Robert Van Antwerp        Commanding General, Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
    2002   Fritz Klumpp                                        Former U.S. Navy Fighter Pilot and Delta Airlines Pilot
    2001   Jim Dawson                                          Former President, Zebco, Inc. and Brunswick Outdoor Recreation Group
    2000   Bobby Richardson                              Former New York Yankee Baseball Player
    1999   Gen. Charles Duke                             Astronaut; Retired U.S. Air Force
    1998   Norm Miller                                        Chairman, Interstate Battery System of America, Inc.
    1997   Hugh Jacks                                           Former President, BellSouth Services
    1996   Ron Blue                                              CPA and Author
    1995   Cal Thomas                                         Broadcaster; Nationally Syndicated Newspaper Columnist; Author
    1994   Bill Kanaga                                          Former Chairman, Arthur Young & Company / Ernest & Young
    1993   Pat Morley                                          Author and Speaker
    1992   Ted Sprague                                       Convention and Tourism Consultant, Marietta, Georgia
    1991   Col. Nimrod McNair                         Retired Pilot, U.S. Air Force; Chairman & Founder, Executive Leadership Foundation
    1990   Don Mitchell                                      Director of Quality Network, General Motors Corporation
    1989   Kyle Rote, Jr.                                      Owner, Athletic Resource Management, Inc.
    1988   Adolph Coors, IV                               Heir to Coors Brewing Firm
    1987   Gen. Dick Abel                                   Director of Legislative and Public Affairs, U.S. Olympic Committee
    1986   Hugh Jacks                                         President, BellSouth Services
    1985   Bob Vernon                                        Assistant Chief Director, Office of Special Services, Los Angeles Police Department
    1984   Paul Johnson                                     President, Paul H. Johnson, Inc.
    1983   Roosevelt Grier                                Former NFL All-Pro Tackle; Founder & Chairman, Giant Step
    1982   L.B. Braz Pryor                                  National Vice President of Sales, Cadillac Division of General Motors Corporation
    1981   Bobby Richardson                            Former New York Yankee Baseball Player
    1980   Senator Bill Armstrong                   Former Member, U.S. House of Representatives; Current U.S. Senator
    1979   Elridge Cleaver                                 Author and Speaker
    1978   Chuck Colson                                    Former Presidential Special Counsel; Founder, Prison Fellowship